Birdhouse In Your Soul

One more piece of music for tonight: a special thank you to They Might Be Giants AND their song “Birdhouse In Your Soul” (1990). Without this band/song/video, I might not have become the socially awkward nerd you see before you today! My childhood selection of music was, indeed, awesome.

Thanks, They Might Be Giants. Thanks a lot.

P.S. the novel is going great (by great, I mean that it’s starting to look like a real novel instead of some hideous monster). Just think about how cool this is: by next summer, I’ll be working in San Francisco at my new job and I’ll have a completed novel ready on my desk, just waiting for the right publisher to spring at it. Go ahead, publishers. SPRING FOR ME! MY EGO DEMANDS IT!

The future is scaring the shit out of me, but, hey…Jackson Williams: Novelist Living In San Francisco has kind of a nice ring to it, don’t you think? I guess I’ll be finding out soon enough if that does, indeed, have a nice ring to it…

Jackson Williams.

2 thoughts on “Birdhouse In Your Soul

  1. This is creeping me out…maybe it’s a DFW thing – THEY MIGHT BE GIANTS was my FAVORITE group as a teenager (yes, I must be a lot older than you – I’m 37). I went to this concert in ’91 or ’92 (my memory is a bit altered from that night). LOVE LOVE LOVE this song. I actually feel — what’s that emotion?! Ah yes, HAPPY! I feel happy when I hear it. 😉

Leave a Reply

