Django Unchained (2012)

I love you, Quentin Tarantino.J.W.

The Soul of the Plot

posterDjango Unchained is my first Tarantino film, so I was pretty psyched to see it. People who like Tarantino seem to really like him, and I couldn’t take missing out on this powerful cultural force much longer. When I found out Tarantino was coming out with a new film this year, I watched the trailer and made a deal with myself that if I liked Django I would watch some more of Tarantino’s films and it looks like I’ll have to now.

Django Unchained is the story of a slave, Django (Jamie Foxx) who is freed by Dr. King Schultz (Christoph Waltz) because he knows what the Brittle Brothers look like. Schultz is a bounty hunter hunting down the Brittle Brothers and he needs Django’s help because he doesn’t know what they look like. So they team up, and it works out pretty well. They kill the Brittle Brothers within…

View original post 1,261 more words

Leave a Reply

