Kelly

J.W.

Mae's Day

Violin

I lost a friend this week.

My friend lost her life.

I knew from the beginning our friendship would end this way.  Yet, I didn’t know how wonderful our friendship would be or how much I would grow from it.  I always knew how much I would miss her.

Kelly was my yoga teacher.  I take classes here in New York designed especially for women like me.  We’ve all had mastectomies or lumpectomies and are now in different stages of recovery or continued battles with cancer or are dealing with the repercussions like lymphedema.  At first I didn’t want to join any group with a large number of women who all had cancer at one time or another.  I feared it would be very sad.  An hour and a half of “whoa is me”.  My fears couldn’t have been further from the truth.  Tari is the main teacher but one…

View original post 705 more words

Leave a Reply

